The Nightlight Cinema is an independent, 501(c)(3) nonprofit movie theater dedicated to advancing cinema and community in tandem.


Board of Trustees

Jim Crutchfield
Steve Felix
Steve Felix, Governance Committee Chair
Jerilynn Ferguson
Jerilynn Ferguson
Richard Honeck
Richard Honeck
Mindy Marsden
Mindy Marsden, Finance Committee Chair
Michael McKeon
Michael McKeon
Albert D. Melfo
Albert D. Melfo, Development Committee Chair
Kyra Shank
Kyra Shank
Matt Wachter
Matthew Wachter, Board President
Eric Wasserman
Eric Wasserman
Christine Yuhasz
Christine Yuhasz

The Nightlight is located at 30 North High Street in downtown Akron. It opened on July 1, 2014 thanks to key grants from the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation and GAR Foundation. Parking is available at meters on High Street and street parking is free after 6pm and throughout the weekend. Parking is also available at the High and Market Parking Deck next to the Akron-Summit County Library and across from the Akron Art Museum (click through for rates and details). Showtimes and tickets can be found at www.nightlightcinema.com. Our general admission price is $9.


Kurtiss Hare
Kurtiss Hare, Executive Director
Anthony Crislip
Anthony Crislip, Show Leader
Kyndra Heischman
Kyndra Heischman, Show Leader
Cir L'Bert Jr.
Cir L’Bert Jr., Show Leader
Cory Sheldon
Cory Sheldon, Show Leader
Eugene Weaver
Eugene Weaver, Show Leader